Sweet Henley Jane is turning 2 . . .

I am in denial.

Can she seriously be turning 2 this week?  Really?  How is that possible?

I know everyone says that it flies by.  But I feel like child #2 has grown into a 2 year old without my knowledge.  I feel like I’ve missed it somehow.  She was JUST born, right?

She is just a doll.

She is stubborn and sometimes downright mean.  This one has to fend for herself, so she’s not afraid of letting you know she’s frustrated with you.  I have a bite mark on my leg to prove it.

Oh, but she will turn around and charm the socks right off of you.

She wants to do everything her big sister does – from jumping on the bed to screaming at the top of her lungs.  It’s just more fun with two.

She gets in trouble quite a bit.  It’s the second child thing.  Emma never got in trouble – she didn’t have a big sister to smack in the face.  She has learned quickly what “time-out” is and will sit on the bottom step until we tell her to say sorry.

She stands up, walks over to Emma (or Sadie or Henry – depending on the hour) and says, “Sowwy Emma” then gives her a hug and a kiss.  So cute you absolutely forget the screaming and crying that was happening only minutes before.

I love this kid.  I mean, I know I’m supposed to because I’m her mom.  But, this one’s special.  This one is going to give us a run for our money. I love, love, love her.

2 thoughts on “Sweet Henley Jane is turning 2 . . .

  1. Yes, she is a doll! Just showed Keith the pic’s and he said “she’s got Kelly’s eyes”…
    She is beautiful…..I love these latest pictures. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Love those sweet girls – beautiful – both of them – Happy Birthday to Henley Jane 🙂
    We need to get the girls together…no boys…just girls.
    Love you!

Leave a Reply

