The hubs . . .

My sweet husband is hooked up to all kinds of wires right now.  And I couldn’t be more thrilled for him.  In a few hours, from what we understand, he will feel almost new.

For the past few months he has felt progressively worse.  The pain in his back and leg have gotten to the point where he hasn’t been able to walk without assistance.  He hasn’t slept through the night in ages.  Hasn’t been able to pick up the girls or play with them.  Hasn’t been able to drive.  Wasn’t able to experience our vacation at all.

But, today, we’re grateful for a neurosurgeon who feels confident that this fella of mine will feel better soon.  Really soon.

And I’m glad I’m going to get my husband back.  Some people aren’t so lucky.

He’s the light of my life.  And after the past few months I am even more aware that he makes everything more fun when he’s around.

More than that, though, I love that he’s so loyal and friendly and spiritual.  I love that he cries when one of the girls does something sweet. I love that he cares about people on a deeper level.  That he rarely thinks things like, “What’s in it for me?”

I know I’m blessed.  I married my best friend.  And the very best father for my girls.

So, as he is in surgery, I will thank God for giving me such a good, good man.  I’m looking forward to seeing him regain his strength.

One thought on “The hubs . . .

  1. Beautifully written, Jen. Thanks for being a wonderful wife to Gerron. He is blessed to have you in his life. Thanks for supporting him during this extended time of
    pain. We love you. Better days are ahead.

Leave a Reply

