I’m Switzerland . . .

But not in the way you think.

And certainly not for the weather.

I’m Switzerland when it comes to paint.

I like neutrals.

(insert snide laugh here)

So, tonight, we are re-painting our living room.  For the past 6 days, nothing has been on the walls and the furniture has awkwardly been in the middle of the room.  We have continued to watch TV from the couch – and it’s been weird.

I’m excited to paint.  You remember all my musings about needing change and being frustrated about life and the house and all that.  Well, I firmly believe that a couple of gallons of paint can cure what ails me.

At least for a little while.

We’re going with a very exciting color called . . . Wicker (Lowes Signature, Eddie Bauer Collection).  Um, otherwise known as beige.  Or taupe.  Or tan.  Anyway, I couldn’t be more excited.

There is something about a neutral base that opens up so much potential.  So much possibility.  Oh boy!  We could use ANY color throw pillow and it would work!!!  I mean, does life get any better than THAT?

Starting from a neutral base.

Hmmm . . . might be a lesson to be learned there that’s beyond a wall color.

Religion, politics, life in general.  Wonder what could happen if we started from a neutral base.  Imagine the possibilities . . .

So, maybe that Switzerland is on to something.

Leave a Reply

