Craze . . .

I’m not usually one to jump on a latest craze bandwagon.  But, come on, this whole cupcake revolution is the greatest thing ever.

A couple of years ago we ran across a place in Franklin, TN that has since been re-named Naticakes. And the little piece of heaven that I ended up NOT sharing with my husband convinced me that God shows us he loves us with cupcakes.  I mean . . . look. at. this.

Yes, my friends, that is the Dulce de Leche cupcake.  It has creamy caramel inside.  I’m not even kidding.

Told you.  God loves me.

And then I was flipping through TV stations the other night and came across a very serious competition.  Cupcake Wars on the Food Network.

These people are serious about cupcakes.  And the judges are hard core.

So, this one chick made a cupcake.  With salmon.  Um, not my first choice for cupcakes, but it’s a cupcake so how bad could it be.  The judges loved it.  Well, she made some other cupcakes that looked amazing and so I googled her and heavens to betsy she’s in Orlando.

We’re going to Orlando in January.

We’re also going here.  I mean, it’s like the Disney World of Cupcakes.

Hmm, Disney . . . Ikea . . . Sweet . . . I’m ready.

I’m not one to bake things from scratch.  In fact, until just a few years ago I didn’t realize you could make brownies without a box mix.  But, I found this recipe and might just have to try it.

I hope that today you feel loved by God.  If you haven’t felt it yet, go get a cupcake and you’ll see what I’m talking about.

Leave a Reply

