Debbie Downers . . .

I’ve decided that I only want to be around people who can make me smile or laugh these days.

Is that too much to ask?

I know that my life is in the hands of the One who made me. And I have great confidence in that. I’m happy, I’m feeling well, and with a surgery date set I’m almost cancer free.

I put my life in the hands of God a long time ago. And I’m leaving it there. He’s got it all under control.

I understand when one first finds out that it’s cancer I’m dealing with, it is a bit disconcerting. But, I figure once they know I’m going to be okay, they can walk alongside me in gratefulness.

That’s all.

Interesting thing is, I’m less worried about the cancer as I am about having other people take care of all my “stuff” for a while. You know, stuff like the kids. Like work. Like my responsibilities.

Today I’m just feeling like I want to get on with it all. Get it behind me. And move on.

I’m focused on post cancer. And the outlook is good.

It’s all good.

Leave a Reply

