Fancy Schmancy

First of all, I am not a girly girl. So the fact that I purchased this for Emma’s room could be a bit surprising. I already have her bedding in her closet for when she is in a twin bed and not a toddler bed. So, this in between time has me a little confused about what to do with her room right now.

But, now we have this super cute light fixture. And I’m getting inspired.

We painted the great room in our house (a.k.a. the room I don’t know what to do with) and the color is absolutely perfect. It’s a nice, neutral, sage green that actually looks tan if you put it up against something green. We keep walking in there going, “love it”. I could paint every square inch of my house this color. But, I won’t. I’m so sore from painting over the weekend, it might take a while for me to get too excited about painting again. Except, of course, to paint Emma’s room so the light fixture will shine!

Leave a Reply

